

Erika Tazawa Rhythm of Silence

New Composers from Around the World

Press inquiries: info@belarca.com www.belarca.com

- Belarca Records presents Rhythm of Silence, a new solo album by Japanese pianist Erika Tazawa, who now makes her home in the US.
- Rhythm of Silence is a program of 21st century piano music from the US, Italy and The Netherlands.
- Music on the album is composed by Francesco Di Fiore, Douwe Eisenga, Marc Mellits, Matteo Sommacal and William Susman.
- Erika Tazawa started her piano career in 2004 and has performed hundreds of concerts worldwide.
- She has appeared at international festivals presenting music of contemporary composers.

belarca	
	Erika Tazawa Rhythm of Silence

ERIKA TAZAWA, PIANO

Hailed as "a superb collaborator, boldly undertaking the demanding keyboard parts with boundless technique, dynamic range, and expressive understanding" by American Record Guide, pianist Erika Tazawa has captured audiences internationally.

Winner of the prestigious Beverly Hills National Auditions in 2013, Tazawa is quickly gaining the reputation as a leading artist in the field of chamber music and vocal accompanying. Her performances have been featured in radio programs such as BBC London, National Public Radio's Performance Today, and WSKG New York. A passionate advocate of new works, Tazawa enjoys partnerships with contemporary composers performing both solo piano and in ensembles.

There is nothing more inspiring than working with people who truly love what they do.

Recording on a Ravenscroft had been a dream of mine since I first discovered the company and its marvelous pianos in 2011; I also could not have found a better venue, the Musical Instrument Museum, and the recording engineer Jim Zick who knew exactly how to capture the elements.

The honest and beautiful music on this album are by the composers I admire, and I am humbled to be given the opportunity to share my vision of these works.

54:42

– Erika Tazawa

RELEASE INFORMATION			
Label:	Belarca		
Item #:	BARC5		
Barcode:	689466843194		
US SRP:	\$16.99		
CAN SRP:	\$20.99		
Digital Release Date:	Jan 8, 2016		
Physical Release Date:	Jan 8, 2016		



TRACK LISTING & COMPOSER CREDITS

WIL	LIAM SUSMAN	
1.	Quiet Rhythms: Prologue and Action No. 9 (2010)	4:41
FR/	ANCESCO DI FIORE Miniature (2011)	
3.	Discovery Hush Sketch	1:57 4:50 1:51
וחם	UWE EISENGA	
		10:50
WIL	LIAM SUSMAN	
6.	Quiet Rhythms: Prologue and Action No. 4 (2010)	6:17
MA	TTEO SOMMACAL	
7.	I Buried The Truth (2011)*	6:08
WIL	LIAM SUSMAN	
8.	Quiet Rhythms: Prologue and Action No. 18 (2012	<u>2)</u> 4:11
MA	RC MELLITS	
	Agu (2004)	
	I. Audio	3:11
	II. Triumph of the Water Witch	1:31
11.	III. You're a Fake!	9:09

TOTAL TIME:

PRODUCTION CREDITS

Produced by William Susman

Recorded by James Zick at Musical Instrument Museum, Phoenix, Arizona on May 28 & 29, 2014. *Recorded at Ravensworks Digital, October 24, 2014. Mastered by Michael Romanowski, San Francisco, CA Piano provided by Ravenscroft Pianos, Phoenix, AZ Special thanks to Michael Spreeman and Andrew Spreeman of Ravenscroft Pianos for post production assistance Photography Front Cover, Inside Cover: Michael Barnes Rear Cover: James Zick Cover Design by Daniel Sofer Learn more at **belarca.com** © 2015 Belarca Records